Let’s Geek Out

SONY DSC

SONY DSC
SONY DSC

 

 

SONY DSC

 

 

SONY DSC

 

SONY DSC

 

SONY DSC

 

 

So I went a little fandom crazy with this post! This is one of my outfits from LeakyCon about a week ago; where I blended my personal style with my love for geeky pop culture. Not gunna lie, I have a decent amount of graphic tees – mostly covering Harry Potter & Doctor Who, but also Joss Whedon, Batman, and a few others. Now I’m very proud of this collection, but I don’t often just throw on jeans and a tee because I like being creative with my closet. I actually love pairing my geeky shirts with cute skirts or high waisted shorts.  It’s fun and quirky and like having an inside joke with fellow fans of the worlds I ‘m representing who may pass me by on the street or whatnot. I certainly ran into tons of people at LeakyCon who appreciated this outfit, because everyone there was geeking out together! I also loved carrying around this Daily Prophet hobo bag from Hot Topic. It happened to go quite well with my temporary Deathly Hallows tattoo that I was sporting for our Wizarding World of Harry Potter trip 😉

Obviously from this post, you can see that my nerd is showing. I wear this part of myself proudly, it’s so fun to be passionate about shows and fandoms! I don’t try to hide from my nerdy side, because it’s part of who I am. Instead I find ways to shout it out with my fashion. Don’t ever try and hide a part of who you are. Embrace it and let it soar!

Everything’s shiny, Cap’n. Not to fret.

This Look: Ripple Junction Firefly Tee, Skirt from Goodwill, Converse All-Stars, Forever 21 Headband, Hot Topic Hobo Bag 

Photos by Joanna Sotomura 

Leave a comment